teamgate support corner

How to sync files with Google Drive?

Ruslan -

With Google Drive integration in Teamgate, you're able to store all of your Teamgate files on Google cloud servers with two-way synchronization.

What is Google Drive?

Google Drive is a web-based file storage and synchronization service created by Google. It allows users to store files in the cloud, share files, and edit documents, spreadsheets, and presentations with collaborators.

Please visit the Google Drive site for more information or to get your free account.

How to set up the Google Drive integration?

  1. Log in to your Teamgate account
  2. Navigate to Settings > Additional features > Integrations
  3. Click "On" button in the Google Drive section



  1. Select your Google account by clicking on it



  2. Allow the app to use your information



  3. After your Google Drive account is connected, you'll be redirected back to Teamgate and receive a notification. 



  4. Now your Google account is connected. You can always turn it off and connect another account by clicking "Off" and "On" again.

How can I use Google Drive integration?

After you connect Google Drive, all of your uploaded files to Teamgate from this point will be uploaded to your Drive too.

The first time you upload your file, a "Teamgate (account name)" folder will be created on your Google Drive. All of your files will be stored there by Teamgate sections (Deals, Leads, People, Companies). 

If you upload your file directly to the Files section of Teamgate, you'll find it at Google Drive > Teamgate > Files folder.

If you upload your file to the Company (eg.: "Alfa Deal") section, you'll find it at Google Drive > Teamgate > Companies > Alfa Deal folder (and Files folder too).

 

 

Tips and additional information: 

  • If a Google Drive connection is made by your team member,but not by you, then he/she needs to share "Teamgate (account name)" with the whole team. Also you can simply request access by trying to view the uploaded file at Teamgate.
  • All of your files can be previewed (not only PDFs or images) or edited in your browser, if Google Drive is connected.
  • All of your deleted files can be found in your Google Drive Bin. So that's  an additional benefit for you, as you're safe from files being unexpectedly deleted.

 


 

 RELATED ARTICLES:

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments