When the employee leaves the company there is also a need to suspend this user's account in Teamgate. When deactivating the user - there is also a need to assign all contacts and upcoming tasks to another colleague or newly added user.
1. How to deactivate the user?
1.1. Navigate to Settings > User management;
1.2. Find the user you need to deactivate;
1.3. Navigate your cursor on the user's icon > click deactivate user button:
Note: after the user is deactivated - this user will no longer appear in filter or search and this user will no longer be able to login to Teamgate. All communication history - all completed activities, tasks, meetings, comments, won and lost deals will remain under the name of deactivated user.
2. How to assign all Leads, People, Companies and upcoming activities to another team member?
2.1. Right after clicking the button Deactivate user - the system will ask you to choose another team member to whom to assign upcoming activities and contacts. Click Select other user and tick team member from the drop-down menu > click Confirm. It is only available to re-assign contacts and tasks to the user that is already active (added as user) in Teamgate account.
If the user to whom you want to re-assign the active tasks and contacts are not added to Teamgate account yet - leave the field blank, click Confirm and follow the instructions provided in the next step.
3. How to assign all Leads, People, Companies and upcoming activities to new user?
3.1. Deactivate the user as described in section 1 of this article.
3.2. Add new user as explained: How to add user to Teamgate CRM?
3.3. Assign all records and activities by following this tutorial: Change the owner of contacts and active tasks.