1. How to stay connected to my Teamgate account?
1.1. Navigate to www.teamgate.com and click Login.
1.2. Make sure there is only one Teamgate window tab opened.
1.3. In the login screen:
- Enter email address and password.
- Tick the checkbox I'm not a robot.
- Tick the checkbox Keep me signed in.
1.4. After clicking Keep me signed in - your session will be saved for 30 days and you won't be disconnected automatically.
If the steps above are not performed - the system logs you out after 15 minutes of inactivity.
For your safety, when you are logged into Teamgate with your login details and do not take any actions, your active session will be ended after 15 minutes of inactivity.This means your user will be logged out of the Teamgate account and redirected to the login page.
After 10 minutes of inactivity you'll see the following pop-up window:
If you would like to save the session for 30 days - tick Stay logged in when inactive and click EXTEND THE SESSION.
2. System logs me out even if I ticked Keep me signed in on the login screen.
2.1. Make sure that when you log in to Teamgate - there is only one tab opened in your browser.
2.2. Make sure cookies are enabled on your browser. You may check this by clicking this link: https://www.whatismybrowser.com/detect/are-cookies-enabled - if the cookies are not enabled on your browser - please enabled cookies. If cookies are enabled - clear the cookies and login to Teamgate as described in section 1 of this article.
2.3. Login to Teamgate as described in section 1 of this article using INCOGNITO MODE. If the system doesn't disconnect you from Teamgate using incognito mode it means that some of your browser extensions are causing automatic disconnecting.