There are a few different ways how you can delete a deal in Teamgate.
Temporarily: after deleting the record it will be stored for the selected period of time. During this time records may be restored. After that time, records will be permanently deleted and will no longer be accesible to you or anyone else. This process is automatic.
Deleted records may be stored for 1 day, 7 days and 30 days. To select the period navigate to Settings > Manage account > Store deleted records. By default records are being stored for 30 days.
Permanently: deleted records will be permanently deleted automatically after restoration period ends. This action may be performed manually as well.
Note: If you do not see the "delete" button- this permission is disabled for your user role. Please contact your system administrator.
1. How to delete the deals?
To delete the deal temporarily follow the steps below:
1.1. Open the deals "list" view and mark the deals you want to delete in the list and click "rubbish bin" icon on top of the list. Click "Confirm".
1.2. To delete the deal from the card directly, click the "Delete" button and "Confirm".
2. How to delete the deal permanently?
2.1. The list of the deleted deals may be found using the filter. Open the deals list and enable the filter. Click "Show deleted" > Apply.
Now you will see all the deals that were deleted. To delete the deals permanently mark them in the list, click "rubbish bin" icon and "Confirm". This action will permanently delete the deals. Deleted deals will no longer be accessible to you or anyone else. This action is irreversible.
2.2. The deal may be permanently deleted from a deleted deal card. On top you will see the notification "Deal has been deleted". To permanently delete the deal click "Delete permanently" button. This action will permanently delete the deal. Deleted deal will no longer be accessible to you or anyone else. This action is irreversible.
3. How to restore deleted deal?
To restore deleted deal open the list view and enable the filter, click "Show deleted" > Apply.
3.1. Mark the deals you want to restore and click restoration button located on top of the deleted deals list.
3.2. Open the deleted deal card and click "restore" button inside the deal card.