There are two options how the records may be deleted:
- Temporarily: after deleting the record it will be stored for the selected period of time. During this time records may be restored. After that time, records will be permanently deleted and will no longer be accesible to you or anyone else. This process is automatic.
Deleted records may be stored for 1 day, 7 days and 30 days. To select the period navigate to Settings > Manage account > Store deleted records. By default records are being stored for 30 days.
- Permanently: deleted records will be permanently deleted automatically after restoration period ends. This action may be performed manually as well.
Note: If you do not see the "delete" button- this permission is disabled for your user role. Please contact your system administrator.
1. How to delete the Lead/s?
To delete leads temporarily follow the steps below:
1.1. Mark the leads you want to delete in the list and click "rubbish bin" icon on top of the list. Click "Confirm".
1.2. Open a lead card and click "rubbish bin" icon. Click "Confirm".
2. How to delete the Lead permanently?
2.1. The list of the deleted Leads may be found using the filter. Open the filter and click "Show deleted" > Apply
Now you see all the leads that were deleted. To delete the leads permanently mark them in the list, click "rubbish bin" icon and "Confirm". This action will permanently delete the leads. Delete leads will no longer be accessible to you or anyone else. This action is irreversible.
2.2. Leads may be permanently deleted from a lead card. On top you will see the notification "Lead has been deleted". To permanently delete the lead click delete button.
3. How to restore deleted leads?
To restore delete leads enable the filter in the leads section and click "Show deleted" > Apply
3.1. Mark the leads you want to restore and click restoration button located on top of the deleted leads list.
3.2. Open the deleted lead card and click "restore" button inside the lead card.