There are a few different ways how you can delete the activity in Teamgate.
Temporarily: after deleting the record it will be stored for the selected period of time. During this time records may be restored. After that time, records will be permanently deleted and will no longer be accesible to you or anyone else. This process is automatic.
Deleted records may be stored for 1 day, 7 days and 30 days. To select the period navigate to Settings > Manage account > Store deleted records. By default records are being stored for 30 days.
Permanently: deleted records will be permanently deleted automatically after restoration period ends. This action may be performed manually as well.
Note: If you do not see the "delete" button- this permission is disabled for your user role. Please contact your system administrator. As well as, please see this article for the additional information.
1. How to delete the activities?
To delete the activity temporarily follow the steps below:
1.1. Open the organizer and click on the activity you want to delete. Ckick "rubbish bin" on the buttom of the pop-up window and "Confirm".
Or click on the activity title and delete the activity from the pop-up window by clicking "rubbish bin" icon and "Yes" to confirm.
1.2. Activities may be deleted in bulk if you enable the "list" view. Mark all the activities you want to delete in the list and click "rubbish bin" icon on top of the list and "Confirm".
2. How to delete the activity permanently?
2.1. The list of the deleted activities may be found using the filter. Open the organizer and enable the "list" view and click on the filter. Click "Show deleted" > Apply.
Now you will see all the activities that were deleted. To delete the activities permanently mark them in the list, click "rubbish bin" icon and "Confirm". This action will permanently delete the activities. Deleted activities will no longer be accessible to you or anyone else. This action is irreversible.
2.2. The activity may be permanently deleted from a deleted activity card. When you open a deleted activity pop-up window to permanently delete the deal click "Delete" button. This action will permanently delete the deal. Deleted deal will no longer be accessible to you or anyone else. This action is irreversible.
3. How to restore deleted activity?
To restore deleted activity open the list view and enable the filter, click "Show deleted" > Apply.
3.1. Mark the activities you want to restore and click restoration button located on top of the deleted activities list.
3.2. Open the deleted activity pop-up window and click "restore" button.